Rosemary & Sun-dried Tomato Loaf

Today before work i decided to do a little bread baking. Not sure where this sudden energy came from, but maybe I was paying for later whilst I was cycling to work. I also have a new obsession for rosemary and this bread smells so lovely!

What You Need:

250g White Bread Flour, 7g Dried Yeast, 7 sun dried tomatoes chopped, 50g parmesan cheese, 7 sprigs of rosemary, 200ml of warm water.

Preheat the oven to 230C.

Mix the flour, yeast and water in a bowl with a spoon to form a ball. Leave for 5 minutes to rest. Then take the dough to a floured surface and kneed for around 10-15 minutes until smooth. With the ball of dough roll out into a long rectangle shape. Sprinkle all the ingredients evenly over the dough, as if you are putting the toppings on a pizza. Then roll the dough up into a large sausage shape. Cut the sausage into six and arrange in a greased loaf tin, with the inside swirl facing up. Cover and leave in a warm place to prove for 40 minutes. Pop into the oven and bake for 20 minutes. Once done cool and then eat! (^-^)

10 Comments

Filed under Bread

10 responses to “Rosemary & Sun-dried Tomato Loaf

  1. This bread sounds delicious! I don’t bake much bread, but I might have to give this a try.

  2. Mimi

    Your bread looks great! I love how you formed the loaf.

  3. I love the swirls. Perhaps you could do this design for a cinnamon and raisin loaf? Classic and delicious. I bake bread too, but more of the rustic hearth sort. There’s something exciting about watching bread come alive because of the yeast.

  4. dramaprincess4ever

    Wow I lurve your blog! 🙂 everything looks so tasty, can’t wait to try out your recipes here. Keep blogging =)

  5. mmmm…this looks amazing! It would be great with pasta, a fancy cheese, or perhaps some olive tapenade…

  6. Oh, this bread recipe sounds very yummy. One day, when I’ve perfected the basics of bread making, I might attempt this recipe. Thanks for sharing!

  7. This looks wonderful!

  8. I am a regular bread baker, baking 2 loaves every week or so–with a regular routine, bread baking is not much work though you do need to be around while the yeast are doing their work. But I can take a proofing dough with me in a plastic bag (even on a bicycle) and wherever I am I let the dough rest. I can punch it down through the plastic bag.
    When I get home, it is ready to shape, rise again and out of the oven in 45 minutes.
    George (author of What Recipes Don’t Tell You)

Leave a Reply

